More from Mr. Gold on how things work in Leo’s World…


leogold headshot smkpftglobe

“I have received your reply via Bill Crosier. You continue to refuse to address me directly. You are now demanding an apology. If you wanted an apology you could have asked for one directly from me before you placed a post on a Jones forum with the title “KPFT HATES ALEX JONES.” That is a clear attempt to inflame ill will in that community against the entire KPFT community and I will be sure to make listeners aware of it next week, as well as the managers whom you continue to ply for redress. In the meantime, I will review yesterday’s tape, which I have not yet done. If I feel you or anyone else is owed an apology, I will issue one – I have issued several apologies in the past and I don’t hesitate to do so when one is warranted. You might consider your own apology, which many at KPFT may feel you now owe.”  –Leo Gold

Let me be clear Leo — I’m not interested in your apology.  The community was inflamed when you decide to declare your caller a conspiracy theorist and and a “dangerous threat”.  The damage is done, and just because you’re sorry doesn’t erase what you’ve done.  As for me, all I have done is hold up a mirror, and apparently you don’t like what you see.  So as Michael Jackson says maybe you should start with the man in the mirror before you start pointing fingers at me.  I mean really…what did I do..?   I don’t have a radio show.  I’m not able to hang up on people and then hold them up to ridicule. However, you DO have a show even if it is only two hours a week.  You DO  hang up on people and then cowardly insult them behind in the safety of the KPFT control room.

When you referred to good people as “conspiracy theorist” and as “dangerous” in a weak attempt to discredit them, you marginalized an entire population of the country who have struggled to come to terms with what they know to be right.  They have bravely come forward to present their beliefs, and you marginalized and humiliated them in a very public manner, on the people’s air waves.  KPFT can air all the disclaimers they want, but they are the ones who provide the board, transmitter and tower so you might broadcast your little hate speech to the city of Houston and beyond.  Therefore, they can stand in league with you now.  Perhaps they should screen their air staff a bit more carefully.

On Thursday, you did not give the caller the benifit of addressing him privately. So Leo, I’m not going to extend that curtisy to you now.  This started in public, and it will now continue in public.  As KPFT continues to support you, this very public dialogue will include them as well.  One thing you should know.  The people of the Truth Movement are not some broken down marginalized slaves Mr. Gold.  We are people what have taken a stand against tyranny and people like yourself who are the mouth pieces of tyranny.  We won’t back down, because we can’t back down.  You’ll do well to remember that the next time you decide to engage in personal attacks on your radio show.

Please, from now on, don’t try to contact me directly with some back room apologies.  At the very least, show the same boldness you did when you slandered the character of your caller.  Make your statements in public, because we all want to hear what you have to say…

1 Comment

  1. […] place of business about the program and references to Jones. Milby posted a series of pieces (1, 2, 3, 4) on his own blog, critical of Leo, me and KPFT for Leo’s terming Jones a conspiracy […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

